[Monthly Recap] February ’15

Morning, MarchπŸ™‚

Why did you come so soon? Kidding. No. You’re so welcome, don’t be sadπŸ˜‰

So, looking back to February, I feel ashamed but had to admit that I failed February. I’m not sure what was it that made me neglecting the plans. I’ve just read 3 novels and 1 graphic novel. Sigh

february reads

Pathetic, isn’t it?

In February, I have focused on updating my other blog (the primary one). Doing EF assignments, and working on poetry as I am participating Writing 201: Poetry for the past two weeks. I realized that it’s such a hard work to balance two blogs. While I’m having fun with one, I’m not giving a full attention to the other. What a dilemma!

But, I’ve posted reviews from the books I’ve read above (except for Pelangi Musim Semi, the review was still on my draft). Salt by Nayyirah Waheed, Shoplifter by Michael Cho, Just One Day (Satu Hari Saja) by Gayle Forman, and Javier by Jessica Huwae. Aside from book reviews, I’ve also posted a movie adaptation review (Love, Rosie), weekly meme (WW and BTT) and participated in Opini Bareng.

For the haul, I’ve added 2 new books to my bookshelf. They are:

edit

And I had this pretty note, kinda reading journal but designed for only romance books, from Taste Life Twice.

IMG_20150301_082635

I guess that’s it for now. See you on the next monthly recap. I hope I’ll regain my stamina to read (and write reviews). Ciao!

Leave a Reply

