Reading Habits Tag

Image source: Instagram (@belilabelle)

Image source: Instagram (@belilabelle)

By now, I realized that I mostly posted reviews. Other than reviews, I posted weekly meme like Wishful Wednesday (if I happened to remember it) and maybe Monthly Recap. Nothing beyond that. So, when I came across this post from Stefanie I gladly grab the tag and make this post.

Please, have a peek to my reading habits!

  • Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Not a certain place but mostly, I read while sitting or lying on my bed. And I often read on the couch in my living room too, since there was where my bookshelf located.

  • Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I could say both. Bookmark, usually. And piece of paper I used to write down highlighted parts.

  • Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter or a certain amount of pages?

Well, I can stop reading every time I need to do something else or when I got sleepy. But sometimes I do have that habit to stop after chapters or hundred of pages (get it even) just in case I have no bookmark available and need to memorize the last page to pick up later.

  • Do you eat or drink while reading?

I drink while reading, especially when I have a long session of reading (and more than often I read hundred of pages in one sitting). And eat, if its just bread or chips.

  • Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Music, yes. But these days I just read without listening to music. No particular reason though.

IMG_20141205_084358

  • One book at a time or several at once?

Several at once! I don’t know, I sometimes get bored with the story that comes in slow pace WHILE at the same time I’m still willing to read, so, I turned to another books. I can read two to three books at a time. Its just these days, I happened to read interesting books so I read book after a book at a time.

  • Reading at home or everywhere?

Home. But I can read everywhere. Nothing can stop me from spending the spare time outside with a book in my hand. I always have a book or two on my bag (don’t we all?).

  • Reading out loud or silently on your head?

Silently. And one time or twice, when I happened to read book of poems, I voluntarily recited the words JUST to feel the beauty in them (when I’m alone, of course! Hehhe).

  • Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I do. JUST when I met a novel that I feel the story’s not going anywhere nor escalating and FORCE me to skip pages. Its special case though.

  •  Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I intended to keeping it like new. They deserve that, at least.

  • Do you write in your books?

In old times, I wrote my name on every first page of the books I had. But now I don’t. If its about highlighting some lines, I used colored sticky notes.

  • Who do you tag?

Everyone who came across this post and interested in joining the tag. Feel free to grab it. You can leave the link to your post on the comment column, I’ll make sure to visit it later.

4 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

Leave a Reply

