[Monthly Recap] October ’14

Yes, Its late BUT lets check the summary of my reading activities last month.

According to my Goodreads RC Update, I’ve read 15 books. Eleven novels, a short-stories collection, a non-fiction book, a short poetry book and a DNF novel (count it or not).

bacaan oktober

Few books are so good, they are:

  • To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee. I re-read this one, the english language edition, because my first attempt was the translation and I’m in need to recall the story of Atticus Finch.
  • Station Elevan – Emily St. John Mandel. I have my expectation for this one because other’s good reviews AND this novel didn’t fail me. I loved it. Even it has a gorgeous cover, don’t you think so?
  • Before I Go to Sleep – S. J. Watson. Like I’ve said in my post here, I want to read this novel because its now adapted to screen. Oh, this novel exhausted me -in a good way. Now I still don’t know how to review it.

Reviews that has been posted this month, are:

  1. How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff
  2. Skinny by Donna Cooner
  3. Looking for Alaska by John Green
  4. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  5. Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Anderson
  6. Bintang di Atas Alhambra by Ang Zen
  7. Rindu Tanah Jeruk: Palestina! by M. Thoha Anwar
  8. The General in His Labyrinth by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  9. Rindu by Tere Liye

Quite productive, I could say, but it still a long way to my target :-S

Last but not least, book haul!

Freebies

Freebies

Bought

Bought

I hope I’ll be more productive this month! See you😉

4 thoughts on “[Monthly Recap] October ’14

  1. Wow, produktif sekali. Bacaannya juga bagus-bagus. Aku iri… :’)
    Kapan2 pengen nyoba baca To Kill A Mockingbird versi Engslih ah. Dulu pernah baca tapi versi terjemahan. Dan suka banget sama ceritanya.

    Like

Leave a Reply

