[Monthly Recap] September ’14

The last Monthly Recap post was April. Wow. That long? :-O

In September, I held Giveaway hop with other Septemberian. Though its over and the winners has been chosen, it was nice birthday celebration with lots of participants. Since September 1st was my birthday, I used the previlege 20% off discount voucher from Periplus and treated myself a handful of good books.

book haul sept

One of my good friends, give me two books from my wishlist shelf.

gift from edis

Meanwhile,Β I’m waiting for a package from one publisher that will send me books in exchange for reviews.

As for my reading activities, I have read 10 novels and 2 novella. Here they are:sept -1sept -3sept -2

 

The best read for September isΒ Out of The Easy by Ruta Sepetys.

And here are the book reviews i’ve published on September:

  1. Lampau by Sandi Firly
  2. Mei Hwa dan Sang Pelintas Zaman by Afifah Afra
  3. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  4. Don’t Call Me Ishmael! by Michael Gerard Bauer
  5. Liar & Spy by Rebecca Stead
  6. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall
  7. The Blazing World by Siri Hustvedt

2 thoughts on “[Monthly Recap] September ’14

Leave a Reply

