#Read For Mental Health Week

Jadi barusan saya jalan-jalan di Tumblr dan akhirnya saya baru tahu bahwa minggu ini adalah mental health week (October 7th-13th) sedang mental health day-nya jatuh pada October 10th. Berhubung dari gambar tertera di bawah ini, dimana ada beberapa contoh buku yang mengangkat mental health issue, ada The Silver Linings Playbook jadi saya ambil ini sebagai momennya. The Silver Linings Playbook adalah salah satu wishlist dimana saya kepingin punya buku versi movie tie-in tapi sementara itu saya udah nyimpen ebooknya. Yah barangkali baca ebooknya dulu aja deh, milikin bukunya untuk koleksi belakangan saat jodoh dan rezekinya pas. Hehhe.

Well, balik lagi ke gagasan readalong ini, saya reblog aja ya ajakan dari tumblr thebooker

It’s Mental Health Week from October 7th to 13th and it’s Mental Health Day on the 10th. It’s main intention is to raise awareness about mental health issues and I figured we could do something here on Tumblr.

Mental health issues are often captured in the written word, both fiction and non-fiction. Everything from self-harm to suicide, depression to anxiety, eating disorders to substance abuse, and more. During the course of the week, if you are interested in participating, we will read a book that concerns mental health in some way. Create posts about your reading experience of whichever book you choose and, if you feel comfortable, share your own personal experiences with mental illness (if you have any). The point of the week is to shed the stigma of mental health and encourage support for those who need it. Tumblr is like a community in itself and I like to think we will all support each other through whatever we’re going through. Most importantly, don’t forget to take care of yourself mentally as well as physically – don’t be scared to talk to the people around you or get help if you need to, and reward yourself with regular TLC.

Tag all of your posts with read for mental health week.

..

Rencananya, saya akan baca The Silver Linings Playbook. Mungkin malam ini mulai baca, dan kalau selesai dan sempat baca buku lainnya, mungkin saya akan baca The Bell Jar karena saya juga penasaran sama buku ini. Later, semoga saya dapat wawasan yang worth tentang mental health issue dan bisa sharing di reviewnya. Hope so🙂

*oia, ini sebelumnya saya udah reblog lewat Tumblr, tapi berhubung blog saya yang bersegmen buku justru di sini ya jadi saya reblog juga di sini🙂

One thought on “#Read For Mental Health Week

Leave a Reply

